100 Happy Days 59/100, Laughing Out Loud

I absolutely adore laughing. I find a lot of things funny and it doesn’t take a lot to get me into fits of uncontrollable laughter. I’m the kind of person who will burst into spontaneous laughter, at a joke twenty minutes after it’s been spoken. One that I’d already laughed more than anyone else at at the time of delivery. And I love it. 

Laughing feels good. I laugh with my entire body, eyes lit up, mouth wide and open, body shaking and I’ve been known to slap my hand on my knee while rocking back and forth laughing before. I’m pretty sure I’ve actually ROFLed on more than one occasion.

It’s no secret that laughing is good for us. It helps lower our blood pressure and helps reduce stress. It releases endorphins, boosts T-cells which fight illness and helps improve cardiac health as well as being good for our general wellbeing. It’s also supposed to be a great ab workout although I’m yet to see any results from that…

They say that laughter is the best medicine and I whole heartedly agree with that statement. On my low days a good laugh can often help pull me back high enough to drag myself back up to ‘functioning adult’ status. It’s an ice breaker, a way to bond and with all the health benefits that come with it something I think we can all agree we should be doing more of.

Dad jokes seem to be the big hits in our house, even before Zombie became a Dad, so share your best one with me below! Let’s get those sides splitting with mirth!

Why did they bury the cowboy on the hill?

Because he was dead.

Smiles and Sunshi

Katie

Leave a Reply

