100 Happy Days 45/100, Self Care

‘It’s hard to be happy when someone is constantly being mean to you.’

How true is that. As soon as someone singles us out or even just makes a snide remark out of the blue, a lot of us feel upset or affected by this. There are people who treat these incidents like water off a ducks back but sadly I am not one of those people.

It’s an even bigger problem when I’m mean to myself and I think all of us are guilty at some stage or another. 

Being kind to ourselves takes just a little more effort, but makes perfect sense in order to keep ourselves both mentally and physically healthy.

Ditch the self deprecation. It serves no purpose. Sure, it’s a great thing to be able to laugh at yourself but make it harmless!

Remind yourself of your good Qualities. You have many, despite what you may believe to be the opposite.

Nourish your body. Positivity is actually easier when we’re physically healthy too.

Move your body. Our bodies thrive on movement, plus it releases endorphins!

Smile. It’s free, it’s easy and it might just make someones day.

I realised today that I have been subtly putting myself down a lot and sometimes not so subtly. Now that I’m almost halfway through this challenge I’m feeling positive enough to start being kind to myself as well.  

What are some things you do to be kind to yourself?

Smiles and Sunshine

Katie

2 thoughts on “100 Happy Days 45/100, Self Care

Leave a Reply

