100 Happy Days 37/100, Finish It

I don’t really know what to write about today.  I’ve been struggling a bit with this challenge for the past couple of days, unsure what to write about and leaving it until the last minute.  The challenge itself is supposed to be to post a photo each day of something that makes you happy, but of course because I’m not great at photography and this is a written blog I wanted to make it a bit more than that.

I’m pretty good at biting off more than I can chew.

Only I don’t think that’s what I’ve done on this occasion.  I just think that this week has been a bit more stressful than the last month.  But I’m staying afloat.  I’m still posting each day, even if it is (in my opinion) a blatantly rushed post.  I haven’t given up.  I’m not even going to say ‘yet’ because I’m still just as determined to get through the one hundred days.  I want to finish something.

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while you’ve probably worked out that I’m quite good at starting things but not so good at finishing them.  I sometimes wonder if I ever finish things.  I still haven’t fully committed to my goals (okay so that I’m struggling with starting too), I never completed my writing course last year, I gave up on my elimination diet and jumped off the healthy bandwagon… The list goes on.

Don't Give Up Logo.jpg

But this post isn’t about putting myself down for not finishing things, it’s about me finishing THIS challenge.  I can rattle off all the reasons I didn’t follow through with my examples above, but the reality of it all was that I could have put in more effort.  So this time round, that’s what I’m doing.  Even if it means posting something rushed at 11.30pm, it’s still not skipping a day, it still counts and it gets me one day closer to finishing something.

Smiles and Sunshine
Katie

2 thoughts on “100 Happy Days 37/100, Finish It

Leave a Reply

