100 Happy Days 32/100, Contented

A mistake I think that a lot of us make as humans is having an image of what being happy should be like. It’s different for everyone, their version of what happiness should be. Some more relistic than others. I’d be happy if… I had more money… A bigger house… A better job…

But is our current situation really that bad? Are we miserable? Or do we actually have things pretty good? 

I spent a long time not enjoying life and wishing for better. But when I look back at those times now I realize they were, for the most part, actually a pretty fun experience. Aside from the mental illness of course.

And my life now? Well it is pretty wonderful.

Smiles and Sunshine

Katie

3 thoughts on “100 Happy Days 32/100, Contented

Leave a Reply

