100 Happy Days 28/100, Achievement

I did the impossible this week. In the first three days. I managed to hold onto something for longer than it took to get the item home, even into a new day. Two of them. I’m still in disbelief at what I’ve acheived.

Okay so I’m exaggerating… A lot, but I am feeling quite proud of myself. I bought a couple of chocolate bars on Monday night while I was at the supermarket. It was an impulse buy, one that used to happen every time I went to the supermarket for a while there, but that I’d been managing to resist lately (another achievement in itself). 

I threw them in my bag and they’ve sat there ever since. It’s now Wednesday night and they’re still in my bag. They might not still be there tomorrow night, but the fact remains that they’ve lasted in my possession for two days and considering I’d usually scoff them down on the car road home, I’m classing it as something to feel good about.

Smiles and Sunshine

Katie

4 thoughts on “100 Happy Days 28/100, Achievement

Leave a Reply

