100 Happy Days 18/100, Successful Weekends

When I was a child a successful weekend was measured on whether or not I got to stay up past my bedtime.

When I was a teenager a successful weekend was one where I got invited to something and didn’t spend the whole weekend at home.

When I was in my early twenties a successful weekend was one where I had a boyfriend.

When I was in my late twenties a successful weekend was one where I spent my nights in a drunken stupor and my days in bed feeling sorry for myself. 

When I hit my thirties a successful weekend was one where I didn’t spend the weekend at home doing nothing.

Now a successful weekend is when I get five loads of laundry washed, dried and put away.

The last of the washing to dry
4 thoughts on “100 Happy Days 18/100, Successful Weekends

Leave a Reply

