Getting Healthy Week Six

I missed weeks four and five. I gave myself a scale and measurement holiday because I was sick for three weeks. Just a cold, but a cold that knocked me down and wouldn’t go away and that made me stuff my face with ALL the carbs. I’m better now, not 100% but enough to feel human again which is a good start. I also didn’t blog because who wants to read about someone whining that they are under the weather for three weeks. Not me.

I’m feeling like a bit of a fraud really. I’ve had excuse after excuse this time around for why I’m not sticking to my goals but ultimately the only person I’m letting down is myself. And maybe my family since I’m better to them healthy. The worst part is that being sick was probably my first acceptable reason to stop and rest. The ironic thing if I’d put in more effort the weeks before I got sick I probably wouldn’t have gotten as sick. I think denial might be a factor also.

I’ve decided to try not to dwell on it too much. What’s done is done and it doesn’t mean I should give up or get all negative about it. So here’s the positive!

My weight hasn’t changed dramatically. Neither up nor down, despite the carb fest I’ve been on for three weeks. This I am pleased about. Somehow my measurements are still heading down also. All I can say for this round is that I got lucky, but it’s still a win.

Weight: 117.3 – up 700 gms 
Bust: 112, down 4 cm

Waist: 115, down 1.5 cm

Hips: 132, down 3 cm

Zucchini and chickpea fritters for meal prep this week

None of My goals are being attempted at the moment, but it’s definitely time to get back on track with them so this week I’ve made sure to hit 10,000 steps every day. Big improvement from the 4-5 thousand I’ve been averaging while sick. Next weeks goal will be making a meal plan and sticking to it.
Smiles and Sunshine

Katie

6 thoughts on “Getting Healthy Week Six

  1. Every day is a new day and you are doing well so just pick yourself up and carry on like you have done and don’t for get to dance when ever there’s happy music on and grab zombie or your gorgeous wee boy and dance with them.. I grab my puppy she’s still not sure about mum dancing lol …..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

