It’s A Bad Week, Not A bad Life

As the title of this post suggests, it hasn’t been a good week. The whole family has been sick, even wee Bubble which has given me sleepless nights even though he handled it like a champ and so many things have gone wrong or turned bad to the point where I began to question almost every aspect of my life. In the heat of several moments I seriously considered giving up and starting over.

I was probably being a bit of a drama queen with my reactions but sometimes I think we need to just lose our shit and have a tantrum, even if it’s just to silently fume or slam doors to release pent up stress. I know I’ve been stressed for weeks and maybe last week wouldn’t have been so bad if I’d gotten that under control, but instead as soon as things went wrong it flipped me over the edge.

I was so angry after one event that I yelled at the wall. I’ve never been that angry before and while yelling at an empty house wasn’t going to fix anything, it did make me feel better. Better enough to function at least.

Exhausted but still smiling

I’m still not 100% mentally or physically. I seem to have a nasty cold that just won’t go away and when I think about the events of the week I get really worked up, or worse, glum. But it’s not the end of the world. I’ll get up tomorrow and get on with my life and in time I’ll look back on this week and take it for what it was. The week that it all got too much, but I didn’t give up.
Smiles and Sunshine

Katie

9 thoughts on “It’s A Bad Week, Not A bad Life

    1. In the words of Dory, just keep swimming. Sometimes I feel like I’m barely afloat but I always come out the other side so that’s the main thing ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

