#LoveMe Day Twenty Two: What Makes Me Unique

I got a little bit worked up about this topic. I never used to think that there was anything special about me and more recently I’ve related to so many people with things they’ve said they do, when I thought I was the only one!

image

There is however something I do, that I’ve not met or heard of anyone else doing. Years ago I heard a rumour that 0.001% of people in the world do this, but how you would measure it I have no idea!

When it happens in front of someone for the first time, there’s usually a bit of a double take on their part. ‘Did you just…?’ Is a pretty standard response. A lot of people think it’s put on as well, that I’m doing it on purpose. That is until  it happens over and over again. Then its usually met with laughter, the good kind.

I usually do it 2-3 times a day. Sometimes it hurts, usually it doesn’t, but it’s almost always at inopportune moments, when the room is silent, or I’m on the phone to a client. Even though I don’t know its coming, I have managed to hide it over the phone when it counts most times.

So what do I do that makes me unique?

When I hiccup, just a single hiccup, the kind that pops up every now and then, seemingly without reason… I say the word. It sounds like a hiccup, probably looks like one (people bounce a little when they hiccup don’t they?) It just has two syllables instead of one. The first being ‘hic,’ the second being ‘up,’ in quick succession.

Everyone who has come across me hiccup thinks it’s weird, but most people find it funny. I’m okay with that.

Smiles and Sunshine
Katie

Leave a Reply

