#LoveMe Day Seven: Something That’s Just For Me

I’ve been avoiding writing this post all day. I just couldn’t for the life of me think of something I have or do that is solely for myself. I consider Zombie in all of my decisions, big or small, I’m often doing things for other people, small gestures or even volunteering for causes. Even my blog is no longer just for me, in the sense that some of my readers relate to what I’m saying. Although I suppose the act of blogging is therapy for myself.

The mind is an incredible thing however. The second I wrote the title of the post, I realized that there is something I do every single day, that is for me and me alone.

image

The practice of gratitude.

Every morning when I wake up, before I open my eyes, I mentally think of ten things I am grateful for. These ten things may be different every day, or the same.

Sometimes they’re small things, like gratitude that I’ve had a good nights sleep, that my blanket is warm or that I had pleasant dreams. Sometimes they’re more consequential things, like gratitude for a roof over my head, the fact that I have an awesome job, that I have Zombie and a family who loves me.

Air to breathe, the ability to hear the birds singing in the morning, and feet to walk on, I am grateful for so many different things and reminding myself of this every morning is a good way of keeping myself grounded with the knowledge of just how lucky I really am.

Smiles and Sunshine
Katie

2 thoughts on “#LoveMe Day Seven: Something That’s Just For Me

Leave a Reply

