#LoveMe Day Four: Someone Who Loves Me

This is by far the easiest day yet, because I get reminded every single day that people love me. My mother, of course and the rest of my family (not sure we would say it out loud though). Some of my closest friends and of course, my Zombie.

He tells me everyday, which I appreciate. I tell him too. I think its important. I know there are people out there who feel that it means more if its not said as regularly, but I’m not one of those people.

image

Zombie is my rock. I was all over the place before he came along. He hasn’t changed me, I did that myself, but he has encouraged me every step along the way. He tells me when I’ve done well, gives me advice and a shoulder to cry on when I need it, listens to me go on and on about healthy food, yoga and other things he has little interest in and can always be counted on to make me laugh.

He’s not perfect. No one is. He does things that annoy me and vice versa. But he’s my favourite and I can’t imagine my life without him. And the best part? I’m his favourite too.

Smiles and Sunshine
Katie

2 thoughts on “#LoveMe Day Four: Someone Who Loves Me

Leave a Reply

