#LoveMe Challenge Day One

It’s challenge time again! In the interests of becoming less critical of myself and thanks to a lovely blogger Lady CAS, I have decided to complete another blogging challenge, #LoveMe Challenge.

image

Day one is why I am doing this challenge, so here goes:

If you read my post yesterday, My Harshest Critic, you will know that I, like many other people, find it very easy to put myself down, often no matter how well I’ve done at something. I am on much better terms with myself than I used to be, but there is still an almost daily fight to knock down the negative thoughts about myself and I think its time for that to change for good.

There are some very interesting topics on this challenge over the 28 day course and I expect it will be a lot harder than the 30 day challenge I completed in April. Already looking at some of the topics I’m feeling a little nervous, but not in a bad anxiety way, but more a nervous excitement. They will be tough to discuss, but the result of doing so I’m quietly confident will be positive.

I want the negative side of me to be diminish so much to a point where I don’t have to battle it anymore. I am a lot happier than I used to be, but I want the self doubt to play less of an important role in my life.

Nothing happens overnight, I realize that our journeys to happiness and loving ourselves takes a lot of time and effort, but I’m hoping that a daily reminder will be a good way to give this healthy habit the kick it’s been needing.

I invite you all to join me. You don’t have to share your thoughts with the world, but taking some time each day to ponder the topics from your own perspective may also help to appreciate yourself more. The world needs more happy people who love themselves for the wonderful people they are and what they have to offer.

Smiles and Sunshine
Katie

5 thoughts on “#LoveMe Challenge Day One

Leave a Reply

