Day Thirty: My Hopes For My Blog

Wow! Thirty days have passed and now I am just about to write my thirtieth and final post for Love Live Simples 30 Day Blogging Challenge. Today’s subject is My Hopes For My Blog.

image

I’m actually a little sad about this, which is silly, because I’m still going to be writing regularly, just not every single day and that’s ok! It’s was a lot harder than I expected it would be. Sure, it’s a few paragraphs everyday and you get the topic handed to you, so in theory the hard part is done. That is so not true! If anything it’s harder to write when you have a set topic! You get to be creative and interpret the topic in your own way, which makes it fun, but you can’t stray too far and you have to think hard about what you are going to say. Usually when I write I think it up as I go, but I needed to plan a bit when I was sticking to a specific topic.

But I am in no way complaining. It has been a lot of fun, I have actually found out a lot about myself and I have discovered so many new blogs through the comments people have left for me about my posts.

image

My blog has so far exceeded my hopes for it. Even though I had wanted to blog for a while, I really did start it on a whim. It was a couple of days before I started my elimination diet. I was ready and raring to go and it suddenly occurred to me that documenting it might not be a bad idea. So I decided that a blog was a good way to do it. The hope was that if it was out there for people to see I would have to see the diet and writing through. My track record of finishing things has been very very low in my lifetime and I really wanted to actually achieve something.

I spent the next couple of days deciding on a name then I wrote my first post. I was brutally honest and decided that would be the consistent theme in my blog. No matter what I was writing about, it would be open and honest. I shared it on my personal Facebook page that I had started a blog. I thought it might get one or two looks. Boy was I wrong, within the first hour it had had 20 views, I was amazed! Best part was not all the views were referred from Facebook, there were even people who had seen the tags and thought, why not give it a look.

image

Since then my blog has taken on a life of it’s own. I always feel good after writing and I have reconnected with a lot of people because of it and found some new and interesting people to connect with too. I have had people telling me how proud they are of me, sharing their own experiences and some people have even told me that reading my blog has given them the kick they needed to start their own healthy journey.

I have also stuck at both my elimination diet and my blog 100%. It seems that I am no longer the girl who was always starting things and never finishing. Sure, I’m not finished with either, but I have stuck with both longer than anything else in my life, aside from jobs.

image

My hopes for my blog are now for it to continue to grow and for me to grow with it. I want to keep writing three to four times a week. I want to write about a variety of things, the common themes being happiness, health, honesty and for all of it to be written from my own experiences. I hope that people continue to read it and feel inspired by it. I hope that people try and like my recipes and that if they don’t like them they offer me suggestions for improvements. I hope that people who are having a hard time with their mental health feel a little less alone after reading my posts and reach out for help.

But my biggest hope is that I stick at it and continue to grow as a person. I have learned so much in the last fourteen weeks of having a blog and I don’t want that to stop. Thank you all for joining my 30 day challenge, I hope you stick around for the rest of the blog. And a special thank you to Newfie Chick from Canada a blogger I found because of my first post, who did the challenge with me. It was so cool to read your posts everyday and I’m still blown away by how much we have in common!

Smiles and Sunshine
Katie

4 thoughts on “Day Thirty: My Hopes For My Blog

    1. Thank you, I hope I never quit too, blogging has really helped me grow and I have rediscovered my passion for writing so watch this space, maybe one day soon I will have a book like you! Always a pleasure to hear from you 😊

      Like

  1. Awww… thanks for the shout out! I’ve loved reading your posts and learning how crazy alike we are. Wishing you nothing but the best as you continue your journey on the elimination diet and can’t wait to read more posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so welcome, I’ve absolutely loved having someone to do the challenge with and finding out how much common ground we have is just mind blowing! I read a quote the other day, I can’t remember it exactly but it said something like have you met someone on the internet and just felt like you were destined to cross paths and be friends? I feel like that with you 😊. Can’t wait to see you next posts too 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

