Day Twenty Four: What Attracts Me In Love

It’s day twenty four of Love Live Simples 30 Day Blogging Challenge, with What Attracts me in love.

image

I am quite the hopeless romantic and I love being made to feel special. I am generally a kind person who likes to treat people and when I get that in return I melt.

This is why I fell for my Zombie. He compliments me at random, even on my off days. He is often telling me that I’m beautiful and how proud he is of me, even when I don’t feel that way myself. He likes to surprise me with small thoughtful gifts occasionally, just because. Maybe only a few times a year but that’s more than enough for me.

He takes me into consideration with all his choices. He likes to make sure that I am happy as much as possible. When I was depressed and difficult to be around he upped the compliments and hugs and was just there which was all I needed. He listens to me ramble on about things that don’t interest him, just because he knows they interest me.

I get lots of cuddles and kisses and he never misses an opportunity to be a little cheeky and tell me “nice bum”. He is constantly behind everything I do in Regards to my health and wellness, even though he doesn’t want to eat as healthy as I do.

image

This photo was taken because I wanted to see if I could do it. While Zombie has little interest in yoga, he was happy to oblige.

He is honest, compassionate and too intelligent for his own good. He has a stubborn streak that drives me mental, but he is open minded at the same time so when he’s being stubborn it’s not just for the sake of it. He loves kids and animals, especially wee puppies and kittens, he gets ridiculously cuddly with wee kittens and it’s just so cute. I’m sure I’ll get ‘told off’ for saying he’s cute but I don’t care!

He has a very dry sense of humour and is always trying to make me laugh. All he wants is for me to be happy and even of he’s having an bad day himself he will still worry about how I’m doing and check in with me to see that I’m ok. He loves me for who I am, the good and the bad and he hasn’t once tried to change me.

image

I love my Zombie and I am very grateful to have found him.

Smiles and Sunshine
Katie

4 thoughts on “Day Twenty Four: What Attracts Me In Love

Leave a Reply

