Day Twenty Two: My Worst Habits

Day twenty two of Love Live Simples with my worst habits.

image

Ugh! I used to be really hard on myself and was always focusing on the ‘bad habits’ that made me a ‘bad person’. I’ve let go of a lot of these habits, including the habit of putting myself down and pretty much all of my vices, so it’s difficult for me to write this post. It’s like opening an old wound, I fear that once I get started I won’t be able to stop. But I’m going to try my best.

image

I think my worst habit overall would be apologising too much. I say sorry for everything, including things that are not my fault. My first two blog posts were full of apologies about the length or the tone. I didn’t even realize that I was doing it until a friend pointed out that it was MY blog, written by ME about what I wanted to write about and that I had nothing to apologise for (in less words, it was more STOP APOLOGISING!). As

If someone points out a mistake, or suggests an alternative, or asks me why I did something the first words out of my mouth are usually “I’m sorry” before I realise that an apology wasn’t really necessary. It is something I’m working on and I think it stems from my need to please everyone.

I still have a little bit of eczema left, nothing compared to what it used to be, but it doesn’t heal. And the reason for that? I have a bad habit of picking at it. It’s no longer itchy, but I find it really difficult not to pick. Again I’m not as bad as I used to be, but still something I shouldn’t do.

Bad habits are subjective. There are things I do that drive Zombie crazy and vice versa, but to me they don’t seem that bad and to him his don’t seem that bad. I know that the two I have listed aren’t the worst habits a person can have, but I don’t think that hitting the snooze button on the alarm clock is a terrible thing, like Zombie thinks it is.

Only eight more days to go! I can’t believe how quickly this challenge is passing. I hope you all are enjoying it as much as I am.

Smiles and sunshine
Katie

3 thoughts on “Day Twenty Two: My Worst Habits

Leave a Reply

