Day Twenty One: What Makes Me Sad

It’s day twenty one of Love Live Simples 30 Day Blogging Challenge, with What Makes Me Sad.

image

Ironically, I’m sad that I have to write this. It goes against the theme of my blog and everything I’ve been trying to achieve for the last six months. It’s not that I don’t feel sadness anymore that would be ridiculous, it’s just that I don’t like to dwell on it. Sometimes even thinking about being sad can bring me down, although I am learning how to combat this. Well here goes.

Nostalgia. I love thinking about the past. That probably sounds terrible. But generally I love remembering happy and funny moments in my life, having a wee giggle, having a smile and feeling warm and appreciative of the people I shared the moments with. Sometimes this does leave me wistful which is why I have to be careful.

I get sad when I think about how many years I ‘wasted’ on my depression. At 31 I could have achieved so much more. But then I remind myself that our experiences make us who we are and because of my depression I believe I work and strive harder now.

I cry when kids are being picked on. I cried during Happy Feet because I was upset that Mumble wasn’t accepted into the group. I felt genuine sadness over this.

I feel sadness when I think about my father. I wish he was still around.

I don’t watch the news or read the paper because I get upset by all the bad news. I worry about the state of the world and it makes me sad that it’s not the magical place I thought it was when I was a child.

image

I’m going to leave this post now. I’m a very emotional person and even writing this is difficult for me. I will leave on a positive note though.

Everyday may not be good but there is good in every day.

Smiles and Sunshine
Katie

3 thoughts on “Day Twenty One: What Makes Me Sad

Leave a Reply

