Day Eighteen: A Photo of Me

It’s day eighteen of Love Live Simples 30 Day Blogging Challenge, with A Photo of Me.

image

There are a LOT of photos of me. I never miss an opportunity to be in a photo (usually pulling a silly face) or take a selfie. Which is odd, because I used to always hate how I looked in photos.

But no more. I decided to go with this photo, because I think it sums me up quite well. I am silly, without being immature, fun loving, like to laugh, like to dance (badly) and a kid at heart. It may seem odd especially because of my anxiety, but I don’t take myself too seriously. I’m happier that way.

This photo was taken about half an hour after Zombie bought me the outfit from the farmers market. We had seen it a few times, he knew I wanted it, but didn’t want to spend the money. The night before we were at a BBQ, he was drinking, I was driving. Somehow the subject of this outfit came up, somehow we came to an agreement. If he bought this for me, he was allowed to burn my dressing gown. He hates my dressing gown (I’ve had it since I was 12, it’s seen better days). So we shook hands and the next day this photo was taken.

image

Incidentally, over a year later, the dressing gown has still not been burnt.

Smiles and Sunshine
Spyro

2 thoughts on “Day Eighteen: A Photo of Me

  1. She knew I wouldn’t burn something she had since she was a kid… I knew she would love the onesie.

    I’d do nearly anything to make her happy, she deserves it.

    P.s. the video I took at the same time of her shaking her booty dressed as Spyro is hilarious but I’m probably not allowed to post that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

