Day Fifteen: Where will I Be In Five Years

Today is day fifteen of Love Live Simples 30 Day Blogging Challenge, the halfway mark!

image

Right so five years from now. I’ve never been the type to have a five year plan, I always wanted things, but never made any effort to get them and usually they were just daydreams because ‘I knew’ they would never happen.

But I am in such a better place in my life with my mental and physical health, my confidence and my self esteem that I can actually see things happening now.

I have two outcomes career wise that I would like to see happen in the next five years. Both are achievable in my current mind state and I would be happy with either of them.

In one outcome I will be working for the same company, but in a different role. I will be in a more administrative/accounts role than customer services and I would like to have a small team to manage as well. The company I work for is amazing and constantly growing, plus they encourage their staff to learn new skills and move around the company which I think is fantastic.

In the other outcome I will have done some study in nutrition, fitness and mental health and be working with people like me who are ready to change their lives for the better. This is a relatively new idea, brought on my my desire to help people and my own success with my health journey.

I would still like to start a family during this period and I also would like to be in a position where I would have a deposit for a house. This is less likely than my other goals. A few years ago I thought it impossible, but thanks to growing up and owning my shit I now see it as something that eventually I may be able to do.

I would also like to be married (hint hint Zombie).

I don’t know what the future holds, but I do know that anything is possible and I want to make it great.

image

But the biggest thing, in five years, I will still be happy, I will still be healthy and I will still love life. That I can guarantee.

Smiles and sunshine
Katie

5 thoughts on “Day Fifteen: Where will I Be In Five Years

    1. Will do! We don’t specifically have PAs but the company is growing ridiculously fast so I’m sure something will pop up soon ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

