Day Fourteen: Three Healthy Habits

Today is day fourteen of Love Live Simples 30 Day Blogging Challenge, with Three Healthy Habits.

image

I’ve really been looking forward to this one! I’ve been contemplating doing a weekly post with a healthy tip that has helped me in my journey. I’m not sure if people are interested in that but I know I’m always keen to find out how people keep going. So this will be a test post for that. I’m going to share three ‘healthy mind’ tips I use today, because I think that the right mindset is the most important part of achieving anything.

Tip One: Stay positive. Sounds simple and we hear ‘stay positive’ all the time, but the reality is it’s not that simple. Life throws us obstacles and some of them are damn hard to deal with. I’m not saying to be unrealistically happy all the time no matter what happens, but try to find the silver lining in every situation or look on the bright side. If something annoys you, ask yourself, ‘is this really worth my energy?’ If you can filter out as much negativity as possible, you will naturally feel more optimistic which in turn will give you the motivation to try something new or try harder or start working towards a goal.

Tip Two: Count your blessings. We really do live in a material world. We are subjected daily to advertising and other peoples fortunes. When you’re sitting in a cold house that’s not your own and eating a low cost meal that you worked damn hard to afford it can be disheartening. It’s natural to want what we don’t have, the grass is always greener so to speak. However there will always be others out there with less than us. And that makes us damn fortunate. I count my blessings daily, my post Gratitude and Family goes into this in more detail and about how it changed my life for the better.

Tip Three: Accept that you are human. This might seem like a very strange thing, but the reality is, no matter what you are trying to achieve, you are human, you will make mistakes, you will have failure and everything you do will take time. This is NOT a bad thing! As long as you learn from your mistakes, try again when you don’t succeed and not put unrealistic time constraints on yourself you will get to where you are going in the end. Berating yourself is pointless and a waste of time and will set you back. And when you do achieve, be proud of yourself. That’s ok too because you worked for it!

image

These are three healthy mind exercises that keep me going. Some days they are harder to practice than others, but the reality is that without these I would not have come as far as I have. A lot of people have told me that I’m a completely different person, but in a good way. This is a result of the above.

Smiles and Sunshine
Katie

10 thoughts on “Day Fourteen: Three Healthy Habits

    1. It certainly is, it’s been harder than I expected but also a lot of fun. Will be nice to have a day off next month tho ☺

      Like

  1. You look amazing Katie, inside and out. Congrats on you’re journey so far! Your instagram and blog has really begun to inspire me to make changes to my health (digestion, psoriasis, PCOS and weight issues). Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Nelly, your support means a lot to me and I’m so pleased that you have been inspired to start your own journey. It won’t be easy but you won’t regret it 😁. Good luck, what’s your Instagram, I’ll follow you to keep up with how you’re going 😁

      Like

Leave a Reply

