Day Three: My Favourite Quote

Happy Easter all. Good Friday today and I’m enjoying a relatively lazy day at home with Zombie. So good to have a break!

Today is day three of Love Live Simples 30 Day Blogging Challenge with My Favourite Quote

image

Well this is a tough one, I have so many!

I genuinely can’t narrow it down to one, so I’m going to share a few. I’ve decided to go with motivational or inspirational quotes in keeping with the theme of my blog. I have some favourites from songs, books, movies and the like, but these are quotes that keep me going.

“Whether you think you can, or you think you can’t, you are right” – Henry Ford.

Self explanatory and very true. I’ve come to realize this more in the last six months than ever before.

“Happiness is not having what you want, but wanting what you have.” – Hyman Schachtel.

I completely agree with this. We all want more but will getting it actually make us happy? Or will appreciating what we have make us happy.

“Nothing in life worth having comes easy” – Unknown

I’m not sure who first said this and neither it seems does Google, but this is something I tell myself often. You have to work for any type of success, be it weight loss, career, family, anything at all. And when you do succeed with your hard work you will appreciate it more than anything that has been handed to you.

“Just do it” – Nike

Plain and simple. I often tell myself this when I’m feeling lazy or contemplating skipping a workout. Sometimes I need to say it more than once, sometimes it doesn’t work at all, but most days it gets me going.

“Laughter is the best medicine” – Unknown

Who doesn’t feel better after a good laugh?

image

Those are my favourite quotes and repeating them to myself keeps me going.

And here’s one from me. It’s probably not original, but it’s a goodie:

Be your favourite person.

Smiles and Sunshine
Katie

One thought on “Day Three: My Favourite Quote

Leave a Reply

